Felicitation Function of Padmashri. Mariyappan Thangavelu for conferring Padmashri by Government of India.

Spread the love

Tamilnadu Para Sports Association (TPSA) governed by Paralympic committee of India is a driving force to gather the differently abled sports person from different walks of the life. TPSA enable them to identify their abilities in different sports and nurture them to groom them as a champion.

Padmashri. Mariappan Thangavelu, the first Paralympian gold medalist at Rio Olympics since 2004 on being conferred for the award of Padmashri by our Government of India on 13th April 2017.

TPSA are very proud to felicitate him in this juncture. Mr. W.I. Devaram Retd. IPS, President – Tamilnadu Athletic Association, Dr. C.. Sylendra babu, IPS, ADGP Costal Guard Group and Mr. Xavier Britto, Chairman – Indev Group consented to be the felicitator for this evening. As a Guest of Honours Mrs. Vimala Britto, Mrs. Nina Reddy, Dr. C. Giridharan and Ms. Kalpana Yuvaraj.

Also TPSA honored to have gracious presence of Mr. Chandrasekaran, Secretary General, Paralympic Committee of India and Mr. Sathya Narayana, Coach – National Para Athletic Sports.


Mixture of entertainment like movie related to photographs, Events, Commercial Events and News.