Sathyabama University Dr.Mariazeena Johnson Elected as Pro-Chancellor

Spread the love

Sathyabama University Board of Management meeting  1712201615Sathyabama University was established under section (3) of the UGC Act, 1956 (A Christian Minority Institution) which was formerly known as Sathyabama Engineering College established by JEPPIAAR EDUCATIONAL TRUST in 1987. The institution’s progress and contribution in the field of technical education for over two decades made the Ministry of Human Resources Development, Govt. of India to grant Deemed University status in 2001 and attained University status in 2006 under section(3) of the UGC Act, 1956.

With the blessings of our Founder Chancellor Colonel Dr. JEPPIAAR, and Chancellor Tmt.Remibai Jeppiaar, Sathyabama University has made the following changes in administrative positions with effect from 15th December, 2016 as ratified by the Board of Management meeting of the University.

1. Dr. Mariazeena Johnson : Pro -Chancellor

2. Dr.Marie Johnson : Vice President

3. Dr.K.V.Narayanan : Vice Chancellor


Mixture of entertainment like movie related to photographs, Events, Commercial Events and News.